top of page

Your Council

About Us

About Us

Amesbury Town Council is made up of 16 councillors, supported by a Town Clerk, Admin & Maintenance Team Leader, an Admin & Communications Officer, Finance Officer, a Bookings and Events Officer and 2 Town Caretakers. All councillors give their time voluntarily, and either live or have businesses, in Amesbury.

The Town Council is committed to providing a safe environment for the growing population of Amesbury, with facilities that cater for all residents through a continual cycle of monitoring and maintenance.

Links with the Unitary Authority, the Stonehenge Chamber of Trade, English Heritage, Wiltshire Police, and councils of neighbouring parishes ensure that Amesbury maintains its position in the wider community.

bottom of page